Desert AIDS Project
Patient Login (760) 323-2118

Steve Chase Humanitarian Awards Gala

Past Honorees

Helene Galen: 100 Women Award
Dave Morgan: Partners for Life Award
Dr. Michael Gottlieb, Science & Medicine Award
Joan Rivers: Arts & Activism Award 

Curt Ringness: 30th Anniversary, Board of Directors Distinguished Leadership Award, Sponsored by Desert Regional Medical Center
AIDS in Cinema: Arts & Activism Award

Sarah Pillsbury and Midge Sanford, producers And the Band Played On 
Ron Nyswaner, writer, and Ed Saxon, producer, Philadelphia  
David France, writer and director, and Joy Tomchin, executive producer, How to Survive a Plague 
Don Roos, writer, Boys on the Side

Terri Ketover: 100 WOMEN Award, Sponsored by Annette Bloch
David Kaplan & Glenn Ostergaard: Partners for Life Award, Sponsored by Eisenhower Medical Center

Lorna Luft: Community Service Award, Sponsored by Jim Burba & Bob Hayes
Mario Lopez: New Generation Arts & Activism Award, Sponsored by Helene Galen
Jake Glaser: Partners in Activism AwardSponsored by Annette Bloch
Annette Bloch: 100 WOMEN Award, Sponsored by Desert Regional Medical Center
Julian diCiurcio: Partners for Life Award, Sponsored by Wells Fargo

Peter Gallagher: Pioneer Arts & Activism Award, Sponsored by Annette Bloch
Matt Bomer: New Generation Arts & Activism Award, Sponsored by Helene Galen
Hydeia Broadbent: Partners in Activism AwardSponsored by Desert Regional Medical Center
Karolee Sowle: 100 WOMEN Award
Father Andrew Green: Partners for Life Award

Dionne Warwick: Arts and Activism Award
Pauley Perrette: New Generations Arts and Activism Award
Pro. Luc Montagnier: Lifetime Medicine and Advocacy Award
Patrick Jordan: Partners for Life
Tammy Fox: 100 WOMEN

Bob Mackie: Arts and Activism Award
Ann Margret: Arts and Activism Award
CAEAR Coalition: Medicine and Advocacy Award
Steve Kaufer & Scott Van Dyke: Partners For Life
Mary Cone: 100 WOMEN

Barry Manilow: Silver Anniversary Community Service
Kristin Chenoweth, Bebe Neuwirth: Arts & Activism
Dr. Anthony Fauci: Science & Medicine
Bill Jones: Partners for Life
Harriet Goldberg: 100 Women

Judith Light: Arts & Activism
Dr. Donald Francis: Science & Medicine
Russ Russell: Partners for Life
Susan Unger: 100 Women

Liza Minnelli: Arts & Activism
Archbishop Desmond Tutu: Science & Medicine
Jim & Jackie Lee Houston: Partners for Life
Kevin Bass : Warner Engdahl Community Service

Tom Viola: Arts & Activism
Dr. Mathilde Krim, Ph.D.: Science & Medicine
Dr. Burt Fogelman: Partners for Life
Marv & Carol Sholl: Warner Engdahl Community Service

Tyne Daly: Arts & Activism
Wells Fargo HIV Health Center: Science & Medicine
City of Palm Springs: Partners for Life
Perry S. McKay: Warner Engdahl Community Service

Mary Bono: Arts & Activism
Earl Greenburg & Harold Matzner : Partners for Life
Blair Alexander: Warner Engdahl Community Service

Rosie Perez: Arts & Activism
Michael Leppen & Miriam Hoover: Partners for Life
Mark & Alan Seymour: Warner Engdahl Community Service
Andy Linsky: Special Tribute

Jeanne White: Arts & Activism
Scott Hitt: Science & Medicine
Mark Adams: Partners for Life
Daniel Warn : Warner Engdahl Community Service

Ted Kennedy: Arts & Activism
Dr. Douglas Richman: Science & Medicine
Desert Health Care District: Partners for Life
Les Dames de Soleil: Warner Engdahl Community Service

Line Renaud: Arts & Activism Award
Dr Lawrence Cone: Science & Medicine
Bill Jones (Carousel International): Partners for Life
Guy Lawson: Warner Engdahl Community Service

Carol Channing: Arts & Activism
Dr. Alexandra Levine: Science & Medicine
Wells Fargo: Partners for Life/Corporate
Warner Engdahl: Community Service Award

Maureen McGovern: Arts & Activism
San Francisco General Hospital’s Ward 5A : Science & Medicine

Jerry Herman: Arts & Activism
Dr. David Ho: Science & Medicine

Cleve Jones: Arts & Activism
Dr. James W. Curran: Science & Medicine

Dr. Luc Montagnier
Mary Steenburgen

Betty Ford
Joan Kroc
Steve Chase